Its Men & Women… not Men Vs Women!

It's Not Men Vs Women.... It's Men & Women ;)

I do not want to sound stupid by adding few more points to the biggest war the universe has ever came across, i.e. Men Vs Women. I do not want to make fun of women and make other men of this world proud of their gender. Do not think that, I am not proud of being a man; Yes I am for sure. But what I do not want is to make the most beautiful creation of god i.e. women to feel humiliate. I just want to let them stay happy; let them be proud of themselves. I just want to make them feel their importance.

“Woman was taken out of man; not out of his head to top him, nor out of his feet to be trampled underfoot; but out of his side to be equal to him, under his arm to be protected, and near his heart to be loved”     -anonymous        

I can notice the smile :)  in your face if you are a woman & anger in your face if you are a man after reading up to this point. But now I am going to make people who belong to my gender proud. Just see how. if someone will ask a woman, “to tell one thing she possesses about which she is proud of?” Yes, you intelligent people are correct; the answer will be beauty. But does beauty has any value, if men are not going to be there to appreciate it. If someone will ask a woman, “to tell one thing which she can’t live without ?” I never thought you people are this much intelligent. Again you are right, the answer will be attention. So how women are going to live, if we men are not there to give them the attention they need to stay alive. Now I hope I made both men & women to realize their worth.

“According to a recent survey, men say the first thing they notice about a woman is their eyes, and women say the first thing they notice about men is they’re a bunch of liars”

I do not know when this survey was done & who did this. But it sounds good, so I thought of giving it a place in my blog. Yes it’s true that, the first thing we men notice about women is their eyes & it is also true that the first thing women notice about men is they are a bunch of liars. But women never realize that we men lie because we want to see them happy. Men do not want to hurt women by telling the truth. It shows that for man it is not important to care for what is right or wrong; for him the most important thing is to bring a smile in a woman’s face.

“Every woman is wrong until she cries, and then she is right, instantly”         – Thomas C. Haliburton

It’s very difficult to argue with a woman. It hardly matters if she is right or wrong. God has given a weapon to women to beat men in any argument; which is tears. So it’s a practically proven fact that, a woman becomes suddenly right the moment tears appeared in her eyes. Because that is the only situation men find difficult to deal with. Still women say that we men are emotionless. But if we men also try to prove that we are emotional by crying in front of you then who is going to wipe away your tears.

Still women are the most unselfish creatures of god. They play the role of a daughter, sister, wife then mother in their lives to the best of their capability. So how can we experience the beauty of a relationship without the existence of women.

“Man can never be a woman’s equal in the spirit of selfless service with which nature has endowed her.”         -Mohandas Gandhi

So there is no point in wasting time in deciding who is superior between men and women. For me both have equal value in society. Both are incomplete without each other. So women must respect the men for the compromises they make in their lives to make everyone happy & men must respect women for the love, care & motivation they bring to a man’s life…. :)

13 thoughts on “Its Men & Women… not Men Vs Women!

  1. I think when there are differences you will always find conflict. It’s annoying but true. I think things like sexism have just made it worse. They have done some good like equal rights and equal pay but now days women and men do have the same opportunities. I lived in a house with 5 guys and 1 girl and I was constantly getting the “make me a sandwich” jokes but it was funny and that year was they best year of my life. One of those guys turned out to be my boyfriend Tom who is a gentlemen and still a firm believer in chivalry which I think dwelling on gender differences has destroyed in recent years

    • Yes Megan you are right, conflicts are going to arise if there will be differences. Still its a great thing that now both men & women get equal rights & equal opportunities. And i am glad that you shared your own story here. Best wishes to you !!

    • Nice to see you in my blog and thanks a lot for commenting.
      Yes its true a woman can hear from the man he love is “I understand”. After all the man has to, as he has no other option left. :) lol

  2. You rock Arindam. After reading the beautiful earlier posts to your mother and your sister, I had no illiusion that you would place a woman anywhere other than by your side. And when you find the perfect woman for you, you may even place high up on a pedestal. I wish you only the best.

  3. To me, beauty is in nature. Beauty is in birds being themselves without interference from the human world. It is about trees, sky, earth, sea – landscape and the planet being allowed to be natural without interference. It is about life. And into that come man and woman. Human beings. One not any better than the other, one not any worse than the other.

    I’m sorry – I am absolutely not a feminist but I can’t accept that a woman cannot be beautiful unless she has a man (or even a woman) there to appreciate it. A woman – and come to that a man, too, as men are also beautiful but maybe not using the same word – is part of nature, and as part of nature she is beautiful. On her own, not on her own. She just is.

    • Val you may be right. I do not know. But I believe, yes woman are beautiful just like nature, trees, sky, birds and all other beautiful elements world has. But whats the value of beauty if someone is not there to appreciate it. It always feels wonderful- when a poet writes something describing beauty of someone or a painter paint something inspiring by beauty of a woman. For me it just like talent has no value if it does not get its share of recognition, similarly beauty has no value if it does not get its share of appreciation.
      Val i may be wrong, but its what i really think about beauty. I do respect your view on this same, and i am also not saying You are wrong.
      Lastly thanks a lot for visiting my blog, and sharing your thoughts and giving me a chance to think even deeper on this. I really do appreciate it :)

  4. I like the quotes and the post. Great job Arindam! ;) Between men and women shouldn’t be any conflicts, but..there are and I think that will never change too soon. From my part, I prefer to talk and be a friend with men. They are always my best friends and are there when I need help.

  5. “[...]
    Man is a temple, Woman a shrine.
    Before the temple we discover ourselves, before the shrine we kneel.
    In short, man is found where earth finishes, woman where heaven begins.”
    (Man and Woman – Victor Hugo)
    Thank you for visiting my blog! :)

    • It was a pleasure to visit your blog; you have a really nice blog. I am looking forward to reading more posts from you. Thank you for visiting my blog too. :)

Leave a Reply.... I look forward to a comment from you

