Can you stay close to my heart!!

Can you hold my hand one more time….

Can you make me feel as if you are mine?

Can you sit with me under the moonlight….

Can you let me see your face holding your hand for the whole night?

Can you believe me if I will say “I am only yours”….

Can you give me a chance to wipe away all your tears?

Can you walk with me under the rain….

I believe it will wash away all your pain.

Can u say something to make me smile….

And let me forget my sadness for a while.

Can you do something to make me feel special….

Can you show me little unreal affection, as if it’s real?

Can you bring my belief in love once again….

Can you turn this world for me from hell to heaven?

Can you help my dreams to come true….

As I feel they have no values without you .

Copyrights Reserved @ArindamMohapatra

4 thoughts on “Can you stay close to my heart!!

  1. nice poem
    honestly i would not give full marks to the way of writing
    but the emotions beneath are very innocent and true…
    full marks for them…..

    • thanks for the honest comment!!
      But i can”t assure you that I am going to improve my poem writing skill.
      As I also know that I am not a poet. Still I will try my best :)

Leave a Reply.... I look forward to a comment from you

