Niagara Falls June 2012 (12)-001

Heaven meets Earth!

“Aim for the sky and you’ll reach the ceiling. Aim for the ceiling and you’ll stay on the floor.”
-Bill Shankly

“Anyone who sees and paints a sky green and fields blue ought to be sterilized.”
-Adolf Hitler

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”
-Rabindranath Tagore

“Artists can color the sky red because they know it’s blue. Those of us who aren’t artists must color things the way they really are or people might think we’re stupid.”
-Jules Feiffer

“A wind has blown the rain away and blown the sky away and all the leaves away, and the trees stand. I think, I too, have known autumn too long.”
-E. E. Cummings

“A tree against the sky possesses the same interest, the same character, the same expression as the figure of a human.”
-Georges Rouault

“Earth and sky, woods and fields, lakes and rivers, the mountain and the sea, are excellent schoolmasters, and teach some of us more than we can ever learn from books.”
-John Lubbock

“Happiness, I do not know where to turn to discover you on earth, in the air or the sky; yet I know you exist and are no futile dream.”
-Rosalia de Castro

“I believe that if we get out of people’s way, the sky’s the limit. The sky is the limit.”
-Glenn Beck

“Excuse me while I kiss the sky.”
-Jimi Hendrix

Photographs By- Swati(My Sister In Law)

33 thoughts on “Heaven meets Earth!

    1. Thanks a lot Elyse. :) I wanted to share these pictures with my last post, a poem (although I am not sure if It was a poem or just a thought :) ); but then I decided to separate both these pictures and my words.

  1. That is quite a compilation of quotes. Some excellent, some not quite as excellent, but telling in a different way. And your photos are simply lovely. The hold such tranquillity and peace. My favourite is the last one. Well done, my friend.

    1. Thanks a lot Sir Otto. I am glad you like these pictures. Yes, I just tried to share how different people from history interpret the sky in their own way. Some are inspiring, some are beautiful and some are not so good yet the are unique.

    1. Thanks a lot Rosie. All these pictures are captured by mi Sister in law during her trip to Niagara Falls with my brother. For me she is a really nice photographer; so thought of sharing her pictures with you all. I am glad you liked them.
      And that Jules Feiffer’s quote is mine favorite too. :)

  2. Your post made my day. You got me off guard with the very effective humor punches. “Aim for the sky and you’ll reach the ceiling. Aim for the ceiling and you’ll stay on the floor.” Impressive Bro with stunning sky images. Thanks. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply.... I look forward to a comment from you

