100_0938

Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

“No matter how dark the night, somehow the sun rises once again and all shadows are chased away”-  David Matthew


We all have to live with the shadow of fear, the shadow of failure, the shadow of pain; But every day the sun rises giving us the hope of light that nothing remains for forever. So how could these shadows live with us forever.  The sun walk dancing from east to west in the sky with out caring if the clouds will stop & hide it in the way. May be it try to give us a lesson that, “Keep on walking with your heads high with out caring if there would be some person or some situation that might stop you in your way. “

“Today a new sun rises for me; everything lives, everything is animated, everything seems to speak to me of my passion, everything invites me to cherish it” – Ninon de Lenclos

So when ever you feel you are not finding anything to inspire you, anything to motivate you or anything to give you the energy to move forward in life ; just look at the sky during the day. I can assure you sun would be there pouring its rays of hope & energy on you. Let the rays of hope and inspiration fall on you; so that you can just shine like the sun, the biggest star and you could pour  rays of hope, peace & inspiration on the society & lives of people you live with.

With the hope that, you will shine like the brightest star in this planet with keeping all the good intention in you I am pouring many rays of good wishes on you and the whole blogosphere.

Be the Sun to this planet which never sets…..”

75 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

  1. Hi,
    Lovely photos, I always like the look of the palm trees, so I really love your first two photos, but I also love the colours in the last photo as well, all very nice. :D

    1. HI Mags,
      Thanks a lot. :) There are lots of palm tree near to the house where I am living currently. So I thought of capturing the beauty of these trees.

  2. There is a only one “The Sun” in the world. The new Sun doesn’t raise as the planet has only one “The Sun ” in the world.
    As the Sun is the brightest planet, we cannot compare any one with Sun, we call it “The Sun” O.K.

    1. You can call it what ever you want. :) But I do not think Sun is the brightest planet. As per my knowledge, I do not think it’s planet. Sun is a normal main-sequence G2 star, one of more than 100 billion stars in our galaxy.

  3. Bro , amazing, inspiring images and words. You gave a sense of light to us today. These words shone bright like the Sun’s rays, “We all have to live with the shadow of fear, the shadow of failure, the shadow of pain; But every day the sun rises giving us the hope of light that nothing remains for forever.” Thank you. Best wishes to you…

  4. All lovely and charming Arindam and did you redo your place here? It looks great and if you didn’t redo recently, my bad, I guess I wasn’t paying attention?

    ~Have yourself a sunshiny week ahead!! :)

    1. Thanks a lot Sunshine. :)
      Yes I did redo my place. But now I am back to my old theme. The new one was looking nice, but I thought the fonts were too small. :)

      1. Well, like test driving for a car . . . take it for a spin and park it back at the dealer! Haha. . . sometimes the old themes have features that need to be explored and discovered. I recently felt a need for a change but realized my old theme had stuff I could change without leaving home. Lol!
        Your place is good either way . . . cheers!

        1. Ha ha! :) It was a real good one Sunshine. I never ever imagined that this one is similar to test driving a car. :)
          In past few days, I had tried maximum of the themes; but I could not found a single one to replace this theme. This one is my fav theme; but only problem is that it’s very simple. I think I have to stick to this one for few more weeks/moths/years until I get a perfect one to replace this.
          Thanks for the morning laugh. Cheers!

    1. Yes, that’s a coconut tree. Yes I took those two photographs during day time; so it came bright & dazzling. I am glad you like the third one. It’s a sunset view.
      Thanks a lot Albadr for stopping by & sharing your thoughts here. I really appreciate it. :)

  5. Beautiful photos, beautifully chosen quotes — I’ve come to expect just this from each of your photo essays.

    The movie Annie comes to mind. Have you seen it? Maybe not. It’s an old movie with Shirley Temple in it. She’s an orphan and has a “hard-knocks life,” but sings this glorious song, “The sun will come out tomorrow.” It’s one of my favorites.

    1. Thank you Melissa. No I have not seen this movie yet. But I am going to watch it this weekend. It’s sounding interesting. You know, I can’t question your choice.
      I just listened this song. It’s beautiful & inspiring “When I’m stuck a day That’s gray, And lonely, I just stick out my chin And Grin, And Say, Oh! The sun’ll come out Tomorrow . ” Beautiful lyrics. Thanks a lot for recommending this one to me.
      I am very much sure there is an Indian movie called “Taare zameen par”; which you will like a lot. I do not want to reveal it’s story to you; because I want you to watch that movie in your free time.

          1. Hi again — a couple of things. :) First — though I do love the song, “The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow,” the movie itself — well, it holds a special place in my heart because it’s the first movie I ever saw. My grandmother took me for my 5th birthday. But on that reason alone, I wouldn’t recommend it. That’s just what makes it special to me, the memory of seeing my first movie, and being with my Nana.

            Second, my husband and I watched Taare Zameen Par (which they translated to “Like Stars on Earth” for the English version). Though there were parts of the movie in English, there were subtitles throughout. I actually prefer that, rather than seeing a movie dubbed. And I can see why you recommended it! What a beautiful movie, about a beautiful and talented and tormented little boy — a character I think we all can relate to on some level. I was so happy to see the substitute art teacher come in, and really take an interest in the boy. Amazing, how just one person can make a world of difference. A great premise, and I thank you very much for recommending that movie to me.

            And finally, as to what really are my favorite movies — I have a bunch. I most enjoy movies based on real life. But if I had to share a quick list of my favorites, it would include, “The Pursuit of Happyness,” “The World’s Fastest Indian,” “The Shawshank Redemption,” “The Green Mile,” “O Brother Where Art Thou,” if you know the movies, you’ll see the general theme is the strength of the human condition. Fascinating and inspiring. And for more upbeat, happy movies, I’ve enjoyed, “Oceans 11,” “Night at the Museum” and “National Treasure” — the adventure/history movies.

            In any event, thank you for the recommendation, I enjoyed Taare Zameen Par very much.

            1. Melissa, I will reply to your whole comment soon, as it’s 3.34 AM here. :) I was about to shut down my laptop when I saw this comment of yours. I just wanted to let you know that 3 days earlier I watched “The Pursuit of Happyness”. And I can’t tell in words how much I love it. In Past three days I watched that one may be some 5-6 times. :) I love that scene when Will Smith tells his Son that- “Hey, do not ever let some one tell you can’t do something…..”. And the interview part then the last scene. Actually I love that whole movie. I am also writing a post combining parts of this movie and some of my real life experiences which are bit similar.
              This weekend, I am going to watch Annie and one more movie, “Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind.” :)
              Good Night!

            2. Melissa, I was sure that you would like that movie. But what about your husband, I hope he did not get bored watching that movie. :)
              Annie must be a special movie to you, as such a beautiful memory is attached to it. Do you really call your grand mother Nana? That’s what I call my elder brother..

              Yes the person who acted as art teacher in this movie is my favorite actor; he is Aamir Khan. He is also the director of this movie. His another movie “Lagaan”, got in to the top 5 best foreign movies list in Oscar, but unfortunately it lost to No Man’s Land. There is another movie of his, called 3 Idiots which is based on a Indian Novel “Five Point Someone” written by Chetan Bagat. It’s base on the education system here (in a humorous way).

              There are lots of movies in your favorite list, I have not watched yet. But For sure this list will be complete by the end of this month. :) You really have a great choice Melissa. Now onward I am going to bother you by asking for names of some of good movies. I hope you are not going to mind it.

Leave a Reply.... I look forward to a comment from you

