Colors of Sky, through my eye!

People sang, people danced, people celebrated and welcomed one more Year with open arms and lots of expectations. Fireworks gave us all an illusion, that as if they are the stars in the sky. We hugged and kissed our dear ones, to say thank you for their support and to make them feel their importance in our lives. We said thank you to god, for giving us lots of memories last year and took his blessing for the coming year. That’s how, we said good bye to the year 2011 and welcomed a brand new year 2012.

Now the fireworks & music stopped and the celebration got over as we reach to the evening of the first day of the New Year. Now everyone is ready to back to work. Now both the world & its people are going to work in normal mode, leaving that party mode behind. So last evening, rather than being part of that celebration that was going on, I decided to spend some time with myself alone. I just wanted to analyze what I did last year, and what I need to do this year, to get closer to my goal. When I sat on my balcony and looked at the sky, it was looking beautiful. 

 As if the sky, which was painted with so many colors, wanted to say something not only to me, but also to all of us. May be the sky was trying to say, “I stored all the colors of life for you people; color of joy, color of happiness, color of peace, color of success, color of togetherness, color of love. Now you chose the color, in which you want to paint your life.”

May be we are so busy with life, in order to get all those materialistic things; we are somehow missing what is nature keeping in store for us. I hope in between our busy lives, we will stop & appreciate those wonderful things, nature will gift us this year. Wish you all a blessed twenty twelve.

58 thoughts on “Colors of Sky, through my eye!

  1. Nice post..I think nature is something which do not change for anyone and its us who changes every time. We get so much confused in understanding ourselves that we do not actually know,what we want in life?

    • Thanks a lot Becky!
      Yes Becky, that was the message i wanted to give everybody through this post. I am glad you liked that one. I wish this year is going to be wonderful for all of us. I am still waiting for Jeffrey’s guest post in your blog. I hope you remember that one. :)

  2. I once asked myself which color did I want to leave out of my life. It was yellow for a while, then I discovered that I needed all the colors. Very thoughtful post. Thanks, Arindam.

    • Thank you Barb. :) You are so true, we need all the colors in our life, even color of failure and color of sadness also. Because these are the things, which helps us being stronger and a better person.

  3. Those are some really nice photos, I like the environment and the way it feels… It’s almost like fantasy. It’s good to take the time and enjoy these simple things :)

  4. Wow Arindam! Truly superb writing! And what a great message to go along with it. I loved the part where you said, “Now you chose the color, in which you want to paint your life.” What a great quote!

    I too hope that I can slow down amidst my hurried life to realize and appreciate those things dearest to me. My wife, my children, my relatives, my health, and my position in life. The passing of the holidays is somewhat sad because that’s when most of the love is passed around. Now, as you said, we and the rest of the world go back to “normal mode”. Let’s not let this “normal mode” keep us from remembering what’s important to us.

    Happy New Year Arindam!

    • Thanks Joe. Yes the most important thing in life is to value those relationships which we hold. Because there is no point in getting all those things which we want from life, if we have no one to share with. You are a intelligent person and i know you will always remember what is important to you.As always it’s my pleasure to see you in my blog and to read your comment Joe.
      Wish you & your whole family a wonderful year ahead. May god bless you all!

  5. I think we do miss a lot being so busy with life. These photographs are BEAUTIFUL. The colors are just vibrant and otherworldly. I think that is a great way to spend new years. Very inspiring.

  6. Now that is one breathtaking view of the sky from your balcony on New Year’s dawn as the sun starts to excitedly greet the brand new day of a brand new year. I admire you for your insights and taking time to see and reflect on the things around you, for celebrating life and nature and all that it has to offer. So true when you said, “May be the sky was trying to say, “I stored all the colors of life for you people; color of joy, color of happiness, color of peace, color of success, color of togetherness, color of love. Now you chose the color, in which you want to paint your life.” I chose yellow for light and happiness….red too for love and passion….a bit of blue for beach and sea adventures…and green for a refreshing life ahead. Have a great weekend my friend…

    • Thanks Bro. :) You really gave a nice comment on this one. You defined each color so beautifully. And yes, this year i spent the new year evening with nature, rather than celebrating with friends. Have a great weekend to you too. :)

  7. That was a very inspirational post. We do indeed all too often ignore the small blessings of daily life and what nature has in store for us. Sometimes we need to take time with ourselves and just be, like you did. Great pictures!

Leave a Reply.... I look forward to a comment from you

