Liebster Award!… Let’s change the rule!

liebster-award

Yesterday ‘Renee Johnson’ informed me that, I was awarded with a Liebster award by her. I do not have that  pleasure of receiving too many awards from my childhood. So every award makes me feel on top of the world. Every award motivates me to move one step forward. This award means a lot to me, as I received it from Renee. When I was new to this blogging world (although I still consider myself new here, as I have completed only two and half months here), when I did not have  too many followers to read my post, Renee not only followed my blog, but also motivated me and inspired me to keep writing without caring about the number of comment & likes. So I was more than happy after getting an award from her.

  • What is this Liebster Award:

The Liebster Blog Award is given to upcoming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. (i hope this award does not describe me!, as all those qualities mentioned here are in me. Atleast i hope so ;))

  • The rules for accepting the Liebster are as followers:
  1. You must thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog complete with link to their blog.

So here I go: Thank You Renee Johnson of “WritingFeemail” for this award .

2.  Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.  (See the picture above)

Ok I did.

3.  Reveal your five blog picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

My five picks for this award are-

I.            “My Haphazard Proclivities” by Joe

II.          “Americaneedsmoms”

III.            “MagSX2’s blog”

IV.            “Play 101” by Melissa

V.           “An Improbable Life” by Becky

So congrats to all my wonderful & talented fellow bloggers. I am really sorry, that i could n’t mention some other people’s blogs, who are equally talented. But i am hoping and praying that, one day i will get that versatile blogger award, so that i will get a chance to name 15 blogs in that list. Please forgive me, if i could n’t mention your blogs here. Although i know everyone who visits my blog is having a big heart, and they can forgive me.

Now let me add one more step to this award, which is there not in the rule book. That is- Everyone, who is reading this post must visit at least once to these blogs. To be honest i do not want to term it as a rule, it’s actually a request from my side, because i believe that’s why these awards stand for; to promote talents. I gave my share of recognition & appreciation to these blogs, now it’s yours turn. Some of those blogs i mentioned are relatively new just like mine, still they have lots of things to say you people. So as a fellow blogger, it’s our duty to listen what those people are telling us through the blog.

So instead of typing a comment, wishing me congrats please visit their blogs. I have this small request to you all, I hope you people will not disappoint me. If then also you can type a comment on this post of mine, then i will be more than happy. :)

26 thoughts on “Liebster Award!… Let’s change the rule!

    • You are welcome Joe. Congrats to you, you deserve it all. I hope this award will motivate you in creating something in your blog just like you did with posts like “The Arctic Showdown” and “Morning Misfortune”. I am just hoping something excellent from your keyboard next time.

      And now it’s your turn to pass this to five talented people. Cheers!

    • You are welcome. I have already been given this award. So i will be more than happy if you will give it to someone who is talented and new to this blog world. Still thanks a lot for considering me for the award, That itself is more than enough for me. :)

  1. CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU, ARINDAM! And thank you for nominating me. That’s very kind of you. I have already been given this award by two different people, which is humbling. I don’t want to be greedy so I will have to say “thank you,” and ask you to pass it along to another lucky recipient. I’m sure they will be just as thrilled as I am that you thought of me.

    • THANKS A LOT BECKY. :)
      You proved again with this comment of yours that why i always tell you that you really inspire me. Yes i will pass this one to someone who is talented but new. You are too kind Becky. :)

  2. Arindam, once again you humble me with your kind words. I so enjoy the emotion in your writing, and look forward to many more great posts. It seems you have an infinite well of subjects to ponder, and each time I visit your blog I find something new. You’re a great writer, and Congratulations to you! I know all of the blogs on your list but “AmericaNeedsMoms,” and I look forward to checking hers out.

    • Melissa you are too kind , that is the only thing i can say you. I started my morning with these beautiful words of yours.
      And the explanation you wanted for that post of mine “pressing the words for wordpress” is waiting for you . I hope you will go through that.

      Congrats & thank you! :)

  3. Hey congrats! Told you, you are a winner, people recognize that, you just put so high a wall for your standards of being a winner…

    Congrats again! :)

    • Thanks a lot Sir Charles. :)
      I am sure you are going to like all those blogs, i have mentioned. I just hope they will get motivated by seeing a great writer like you in their blogs, just as i got one month earlier to see you for the first time in my blog.
      I am really happy that you consider me as a writer in your reply to my comment. It’s really a big thing. to hear my self as a writer from you. Thanks a lot. :)

    • Thanks a lot IT. :)
      You really made me happy, with One more award. :) I know i am sounding greedy, but i love getting awards. :) I am going to check your post next!

Leave a Reply.... I look forward to a comment from you

