My Sister …. She-Is-Star :)

bdsis01

Today is my sister’s birthday. Neither I can arrange a surprised party for her, nor can I gift her something which she will like the most, as I am far away from her. But what I can do is, I can wish her all the happiness in the world. But does a brother really need an occasion to wish his sister all the happiness in the world. That he does every day for his sister & vice versa.

On this day, I want to share something with u all. No do not think that, I am going to share the feeling of a brother for his sister here. I am not that much intelligent to describe those feeling in words. I am just sharing some moments of my life, which are really close to my heart and they will always stay close to my heart. Actually every person enjoy seeing his/her own childhood photos, when he/she grown up. I have only 2 photos of mine as child. My sister, was the one who bother to took all those photos. The first photo was when I was 2 years old. As at that time camera was not there in our home, so on request of my sister a photographer was called to take that snap of mine.  It shows that she was the only person in this world, who felt my importance even though I was 2 years old. And now when I see my second photo, I see myself really happy wearing a brown kurta. When my second photo was taken I was hardly 5-6 year old. So, the reason behind my happiness at that time was nothing other than that new kurta which my sister bothered to buy for me. I am not saying these things to prove that my sister is great. I know she is. I am just saying these things, to thank my sister for giving me all those happiness in my childhood days. At that moment I was not intelligent enough to understand those feelings or to thank her for what she did to make me feel happy. But now I can, so from bottom of my heart I am saying thanks to her for giving me those memories, which are going to stay with me all through my life.

Now like every other grown up person in this world, we are also busy with our respective lives. Now as all other housewives, she remains busy with her cooking :) and like every youth of my country, I stay busy searching for that key to get success. :)  It does not mean anything changed. Everything is still same. I know that her blessings are always with me. The only thing that has changed with time is that now I am taller than her.  :)

Jokes a part, the truth is that she inspires, she motivates, she loves and she cares not only me but each member of our family. She is the only person in the world with whom I can never argue with. No, do not think that I am actually scared of her or something like that. It’s just that I am intelligent enough to understand that, she can never be wrong.  

I do not want my next generation to get inspired by people like me or someone else. I feel they feel proud of the fact that they have someone in their family, whom they can look up to. Because I believe it’s not a big deal to be considered as successful or famous in life. The most important thing is that you must try to be a good human being. There are very few people in the world, who prove themselves as a good son/daughter, a good brother/sister, a good husband/wife, a good father/mother, a good son-in-law/daughter-in law and most importantly as a good human being. My sister is one of them.

I just want her to get all happiness in life, because she deserves it. She gave happiness to everyone surrounding her & that process is still going on and I know that process will never stop. As people say every action has an equal reaction. So I am sure she is going to get all the happiness in her life too.

Lastly sanapa(what I call my sister) this one is a small way to wish U a very Happy Birth Day. May god give u all the happiness.. :)

nb:- Image used in this post does not belong to me.

8 thoughts on “My Sister …. She-Is-Star :)

  1. This piece is very beautifully written. Your sister is a lucky lady to have a brother who holds her in such high esteem. I wish you much happiness, as a person with you thoughtfulness deserves it.

Leave a Reply.... I look forward to a comment from you

